Governor Appointments Panel 9th October 2009

Issues Paper

Page Number Summary Papers	Cluster	School Name Name of Nominee(s)	Comments	Guideline
	Ashford 1	Great Chart Primary School – Mr Gordon Houston	School does not support re-appointment of candidate	
	Ashford 1	The Towers School – Mr John Rivers	Mr Rivers is Teacher at Pent Valley Technology College	c(i)
	Dover	Temple Ewell Primary School - Mr John Wiggel Mrs Jennifer Olpin	Two candidates have been received for this position	
	Maidstone 1	Allington Primary School – Mr Ian Hagger	Mr Hagger is related to a member of the schools support staff. Mrs Hagger is school secretary and also clerk to the governors	(d)
	Sevenoaks	The Bradbourne School – Mrs Merilyn Canet Mr Richard Parry	Two candidates have been received for this position	
	Shepway Rural	St Nicholas Church of England Primary School – Mrs Pamela Garrard	Mrs Garrard is vice principle of Harvey Grammar School	c(i)
	Swale Rural	South Avenue Infant School – Mr Alan Ebetaleye	Attendance below panels requirements. Supporting statement provided by Chair	
	Swale Urban	Federation of Swale Catholic Schools – Ms S Stark	Ms S Stark was appointed as the LA Governor to St Peter's Catholic Primary in July. The school federated with St Edward's on 1 st September 2009. Request Ms Stark be appointed to the federation.	
	Not yet assigned to cluster	The Federation of Bodsham and Saltwood CEP Schools – Mr William Gardner	Two candidates being put forward in anticipation of the schools federation in November.	

	Mrs Joanne Coulon	Mrs Coulon has a child in Bodsham school			
INFORMATION ONLY – NO PAPERS					
Thanet 2	Mr John Farmer	Long serving LA governor. The Hereson School closing. Permission given by Chairs Action (26/08/09) for Mr Farmer to serve on Temporary Governing Body of the new Ellington & Hereson School until end of school term 4 (April 2010).			
Late Submiss	Mr Gordon Ried – Goldwyn Community School (Ashford 1) Mrs Celia Hanlon – Goudhurst and Kildown CE Primary School (Cranbrook) Mrs Patricia Pinner – Darrenth Community Primary (Dartford East) Revd Kenneth Clarke – The Gateway Community Primary (Dartford West) Mr John Lynch – St Johns R.C. Primary School (Gravesend)	These candidates have expressed their desire to continue in their post after the close of the previous GAP. All have completed re-appointment forms and have satisfactory attendance records.			